Bet365 claims 6th straight Sportsbook of the Year Award

Bookmaker News

Bet365 claims the top prize

London hosted the SBC Awards 2019 ceremony was on December 3rd. Once again it was operator Bet365 who walked away with the title of the Sportsbook of the Year. That is the sixth consecutive year that they have claimed it and Bet365 were also awarded the Football Sportsbook of the Year title.

The top honour for the Racing Sportsbook category went to William Hill with Bet365 being highly commended in the category.

34 different companies were recognised on the night in total and that was the highest number ever honoured in a single year at the SBC Awards. Kirsty Gallagher and the former Netherlands football star Ruud Gullit hosted the 2019 Awards.

The SBC Awards annually celebrate the best-performers, most innovative operators, suppliers and affiliates in the online gaming industry.

The other big winner on the night was LeoVegas who retained the Casino Operator of the Year Award. Trustly won a couple of awards for their payment services. Betsson claimed the title in the Socially Responsible Sportsbook of the Year category.