PDC Home Tour Outright Winner Odds

PDC launches from-home darts tournament

Gerwyn Price/ Wales ©imago images / Action Plus 16.04.2020

The PDC are bringing some top darts action right into the home of punters on lockdown during the Coronavirus.

The PDC Home Tour will start on Friday, April 17th 2020 and it will be running for 32 consecutive nights.

PDC Home Tour Darts Winner Odds*

Gerwyn Price 9/2
Peter Wright 9/2
Nathan Aspinall 7/1
Gary Anderson 14/1
Rob Cross 14/1
Michael Smith 14/1
Glen Durrant 16/1
Ian White 16/1
Dave Chisnall 19/1
Daryl Gurney 25/1
James Wade 25/1
Chris Dobey 40/1
Krzysztof Ratajski 40/1
Adrian Lewis 40/1
Jeffrey de Zwaan 40/1
Mensur Suljovic 40/1
50/1 bar
* (betting odds taken from Paddy Power at 00:28 GMT on Thursday 16th April 2020)

The Tournament Format

The PDC opened the Home Tour to all 128 players who are currently in possession of a tour card.

The tournament is going to be split into groups of four players in each of them. On each night of the event, a group will be featured.

After the league format, the 32 group winners will move ahead to a knockout stage.

World number one Michael van Gerwen is not taking part in this tournament, but there are some fantastic matches still being lined up.

How the PDC Home Tour works

Each player will be broadcasting a live stream from their own home because of the Coronavirus lockdown. Players will go head to head in matches, simply taking turns to play.

There has already been action around like this with a big charity match between Raymond van Barneveld and Phil Taylor meeting last week to aid the NHS.

Sky Sports have been streaming from-home darts matches as well, but this is the biggest thing yet.

Live darts delivered into homes

PDC Chairman Barry Hearn commented: “Firstly, I would like to thank all our incredible NHS staff who continue to save lives in the most difficult circumstances, we all owe an immense amount of gratitude to our key workers.

“It gives me great excitement that we are able to deliver live darts to fans in these unprecedented times.

“We’ve spent the last few weeks planning and looking at what is possible, and I’m delighted to be able to present a concept which gives all Tour Card Holders the opportunity to take part.

“The PDC Home Tour will provide a regular supply of live sport to fans, showcasing the talent and unique characters of our players to both existing and new audiences.

“The event will also give players a chance to play competitive darts in this down period in preparation for the return to normal action, whenever that may be.”

Opening Night

Friday is the opening night and reigning World Champion Peter Wright is going to be in action. “Snakebite” will be taking on Peter Jacques, Jamie Lewis and Niel Zonneveld in Group One.

Wright is the joint outright favourite to win the tournament outright at 9/2 alongside Gerwyn Price* (betting odds taken from Betfair at 23:59 GMT on Wednesday 16th April 2020).

Over the weekend Price will be stepping into action against Rowby-John Rodriguez, Ted Evetts and Luke Woodhouse.

Then on Sunday, Dave Chisnall comes into focus as he battles with Scott Waites, Jan Dekker and Jonathan Worsley in his group.

Lisa Ashton, who was the first female ever to win a PDC tour card this year, will be featured on Monday as she meets Ross Smith, Mickey Mansell and Geert Nentjes.

Fallon Sherrock, who created history by becoming the first woman to win a match at the recent PDC World Championships does not hold a tour card.

How to watch the PDC Home Tour

All of the action from the PDC Home Tour will be available live on PDC TV for free for PDC TV users. That includes those who hold free memberships.

PDC Home Tour Draw Nights One to Four

Group One – Friday, April 17

Peter Wright v Peter Jacques
Jamie Lewis v Niels Zonneveld
Peter Jacques v Niels Zonneveld
Peter Wright v Jamie Lewis
Jamie Lewis v Peter Jacques
Niels Zonneveld v Peter Wright

Group Two – Saturday, April 18

Gerwyn Price v Rowby-John Rodriguez
Luke Woodhouse v Ted Evetts
Rowby-John Rodriguez v Ted Evetts
Gerwyn Price v Luke Woodhouse
Luke Woodhouse v Rowby-John Rodriguez
Ted Evetts v Gerwyn Price

Group Three – Sunday, April 19

Dave Chisnall v Scott Waites
Jan Dekker v Jonathan Worsley
Scott Waites v Jonathan Worsley
Dave Chisnall v Jan Dekker
Jan Dekker v Scott Waites
Jonathan Worsley v Dave Chisnall

Group Four – Monday, April 20

Ross Smith v Lisa Ashton
Mickey Mansell v Geert Nentjes
Lisa Ashton v Geert Nentjes
Ross Smith v Mickey Mansell
Mickey Mansell v Lisa Ashton
Geert Nentjes v Ross Smith